Retirement Villages Riverina Murray (New South Wales)

Retirement living on the Riverina and Murray region consists of country living and constant sunshine.

Its flat plains distinguish it from other regions in Australia. Summer temperatures reach over 30 degrees on average in January, however winter nights can be very cold.

The daily average maximum is just over 12 degrees in July for Wagga Wagga. 2.9% of the region’s population are indigenous and more than 7% were born overseas.

The major towns in the region include the cities of Wagga Wagga, Albury and Griffith. Whilst Leeton, Cootamundra, Deniliquin, Junee, Hay and Narrandera are known large towns in the region.

The Riverina/Murray is an agricultural region with a population of about 255,000.

It is an important centre for employment and education in the region, with metropolitan standards such as shopping centres, cafes, nightlife and recreational facilities all within the city.

The largest ethnic groups in the region are from the United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy and Germany.

Both Wagga Wagga and Albury offer metropolitan services and facilities. Wagga Wagga is the largest inland city in New South Wales and is one of two cities in the region to offer access to higher education at Charles Stuart University.

The climate throughout the Riverina/Murray is hot and dry, with limited rainfall.


Retirement Villages by town in this region

powered by NetBookings Search Engine